Select to view content in your preferred language

John Schaeffer, USA

06-20-2019 11:28 PM

John Schaeffer, USA

John Schaeffer, Juniper GIS, Oregon                     

xTTTBoard 2003-2019  xConferenceWorkshop 2003-2019  xScholarTraining   x2019TTTBoard  x2018TTTBoard    x2017TTTBoard    x2016TTTBoard    x2015TTTBoard    x2014TTTBoard    x2013TTTBoard    x2012TTTBoard    x2011TTTBoard    x2010TTTBoard    x2009Training        x2008Training        x2007Training   xCommitteeInternational 1997-2019

2019 Scgis Map Gallery Interview 

https://www.scgis.org/council/pages/john_schaeffer

I have been working with GIS and ESRI software since 1993, specializing in training and GIS services for smaller agencies that prefer a more personal approach. I also volunteer training and assistance to conservation groups, especially SCGIS (Society for Conservation GIS) and am interested in more work with groups, anywhere in the world. I have developed extensive course work for using ArcGIS for conservation, natural resouce, and environmental issues.

I have also been the lead instructor for the SCGIS Scholars program since 2009 and have been working with scholars in Uganda, Russia, South Africa, and Mexico to train them as instructors and to provide classes for conservation groups in those areas.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnschaeffergisp

John Schaeffer, GISP, CTT+  GIS Analyst and ArcGIS Instructor at Juniper GIS; helping people succeed with GIS

https://www.facebook.com/Juniper-GIS-Services-Inc-243167935331/

Northwest GIS Bio: https://nwgis.org/2014/conference-workshops