Drawing line with lat and lon in array + Icon

Jump to solution
03-19-2013 10:26 AM
AhmadMizan
New Contributor
Sorry for asking this noob question, because I cant find in documentation . Im new in JavaScript..

My question is how to draw line with symbol or icon with lat and lon information using script. In documentation only show me to use drawing tool.. But I need script example, that could help me a lot.

for example my array in php store 10 lat and lon information and need to be drow on map.

Hope someone can help me on this.
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JohnGravois
Frequent Contributor
try this...

function init() {        var options = {         basemap : "gray",         center : [115.246, 5.25803],         zoom : 11        };        // Create map        map = new esri.Map("mapDiv", options);         var p1 = new esri.geometry.Point(115.246, 5.25803);        var p2 = new esri.geometry.Point(115.2462, 5.22964);           var line = new esri.geometry.Polyline();        line.addPath([p1, p2]);           var pointSym = new esri.symbol.SimpleMarkerSymbol();   var lineSym = new esri.symbol.SimpleLineSymbol().setColor(new dojo.Color("blue"));   var infoTemplate = new esri.InfoTemplate("title","content");           var gLayer = new esri.layers.GraphicsLayer({          "id" : "scratch"         });           // create a graphic        var pt1Graphic = new esri.Graphic(p1, pointSym);   var pt2Graphic = new esri.Graphic(p2, pointSym);      pt1Graphic.setInfoTemplate(infoTemplate);   pt2Graphic.setInfoTemplate(infoTemplate)      var lineGraphic = new esri.Graphic(line, lineSym);           // add it to the graphics layer   gLayer.add(lineGraphic);   gLayer.add(pt1Graphic);   gLayer.add(pt2Graphic);           // add the graphics layer to the map        map.addLayer(gLayer);       }

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
JohnGravois
Frequent Contributor
1. pass the coordinate values in when instantiating a new polyline geometry object