Multiple Relationship Queries on a single QueryTask

Jump to solution
02-01-2012 09:39 AM
Labels (1)
HeatherMeadow
New Contributor
I am new to ArcGIS and I am trying to query related records for two separate tables on a single feature. My problem is that when a relationship query is executed, I do not know which relationship completed in the event handler. Is there a way to determine which relationship has been executed within the QueryTask_ExecuteRealtionshipQueryCompleted event? That is without having to hard code it and look for the exact attributes returned from the query.

Any help or solutions would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Heather
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JenniferNery
Esri Regular Contributor
Sure, you can use UserToken to save any object that you want retrieved in the Completed event.

For example, from this SDK sample: http://help.arcgis.com/en/webapi/silverlight/samples/start.htm#QueryRelatedRecords, you can add the following code.
                           queryTask.ExecuteRelationshipQueryAsync(relationshipParameters, relationshipParameters);             }         }   void QueryTask_ExecuteRelationshipQueryCompleted(object sender, RelationshipEventArgs e)   {    var rp = e.UserState as RelationshipParameter;   }

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
JenniferNery
Esri Regular Contributor
Sure, you can use UserToken to save any object that you want retrieved in the Completed event.

For example, from this SDK sample: http://help.arcgis.com/en/webapi/silverlight/samples/start.htm#QueryRelatedRecords, you can add the following code.
                           queryTask.ExecuteRelationshipQueryAsync(relationshipParameters, relationshipParameters);             }         }   void QueryTask_ExecuteRelationshipQueryCompleted(object sender, RelationshipEventArgs e)   {    var rp = e.UserState as RelationshipParameter;   }
0 Kudos
HeatherMeadow
New Contributor
Thank you! That worked great!
0 Kudos
JasonSweet
New Contributor