05-11-2015 02:26 AM
shafitrumboo
New Contributor III

Robert Scheitlin, GISP

Dear All Is there any widget that will allow to

1. Select the type of geometry and input controls to add X,Y Coordinates
  2. Update or delete the existing X,Y Coordinates
  3. The geometry should overlap on map
  4. Also based on overlayed geometry I have to query all the intersecting features from pre-defined layers and create a pdf or report out of that like if it is overlaying particular polygon and read predefined fields from that feature and also intersecting area and include that in pdf report

If there is not any available widget please tell me the workflow how to proceed particularly at point 4

0 Kudos
9 Replies
shafitrumboo
New Contributor III

Derek Law

Please provide your valuable inputs

0 Kudos
DerekLaw
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Shafi,

I don't have much to add to this discussion thread as I am not a JavaScript developer. I believe Robert's answer is pretty informative and I know he has lots of experience coding for Web AppBuilder for ArcGIS.

Good luck,

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Shafi,

1. There is not widget currently available for this. If you are a experienced JS developer you could have to develop this yourself.
  2. You can interactively delete and update a features location by moving it but updating the actual absolute XY, there is nothing available for this.
  3. No this what this is asking.
  4. This is not trivial task that someone would be able to provide you code for. You would probably need to hire a consulting company or esri professional services for something of this complexity.
shafitrumboo
New Contributor III

Robert Scheitlin, GISP

Thanks for your Reply.

I was trying to see if something is readily available so that I can use it. Nevertheless i have started coding it now

0 Kudos
ShaziaNoreen
New Contributor II

Hi

Are you able to code this? We are looking for same in the EDIT widget.

Thanks.

MarkYerington