Widget Display Differences between Web AppBuilder and Web Map Portal. Help!

Jump to solution
10-10-2018 05:00 AM
LarryCosgrove
New Contributor III

Is there a way to make my widget look the same in Web Map Portal as it does in Web AppBuilder?

I am still very new to all this and although there are many things I like about building Widgets, I am still frustrated by what seems to this noobie as strange behaviors.

Is there anything I can or need to do on the Web Map Portal side or within the Widget code itself to make them appear and behave identically? I have attached the a display showing the displayed differences.

When the widget code is moved from the Web AppBuilder to the Portal Web Map, it seems to inherit or is overridden by behaviors on the Web Map side. For instance:

On the Web AppBuilder side, I have added code to automatically resize the Widget based on how much information is displayed. This is so the user does not have to use the scrollbar to see all of the information. However on the Web Map side, the same widget code seems to have placed an extra line between the Bold Label (e.g., Zip Code) and it's Number. This doesn't only look strange to the user, the extra line forces the information lower and activates the Scroll Bar. With the Scroll Bar activated, some text is forced to wraparound such as the Lon-Lat and the School District Name.

Is something on the Portal Web Map side overriding the Widget Code style.css?

Can someone point me to any documentation or provide me an explanation of what might be happening? (Hopefully, both).

Thank you!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
LarryCosgrove
New Contributor III

So as it turned out, one setting in my style.css was being overridden by a value in the server\apps\16\themes\LauchpadTheme\styles\style2\css\launchpad.css.

I made a change to the the style.css height property from 33px to 18px as follows:

.claro .jimu-launchpad-panel .identify-list-item .title {

color: black;

height: 18px !important;