Login screen for web app builder hosted on IIS

Jump to solution
11-13-2015 02:42 AM
IrisGreen
New Contributor

Hi,

I am new to using web app builder, we are planning to add a couple of custom widgets to the builder.

However I am not able to understand with the current architecture of web app builder If we host it on IIS, is there a Login screen possible

for WAB similar to ArcGIS flex viewer login screen?

Please suggests.

Thanks in advance.

Iris

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Iris,

There was some custom development for in the Flex Viewer world to support a login page (if that is what you are referring to). Both Flex and WAB support Identify Manager for logging into secured map services. The use of a start page that has the user login for WAB is NOT otb feature and would have to be developed.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Iris,

There was some custom development for in the Flex Viewer world to support a login page (if that is what you are referring to). Both Flex and WAB support Identify Manager for logging into secured map services. The use of a start page that has the user login for WAB is NOT otb feature and would have to be developed.

RebeccaStrauch__GISP
MVP Emeritus

If you are using services from your local ArcGIS Server and have secure services, you will be default get a login screen for the services (suggest having SSL set up for this). I'm not sure if you have this in place.