Select to view content in your preferred language

transport model

03-05-2011 09:18 PM
ahmadhasan
New Contributor II
hello everybody
i am new in transportation field but i have a good experience in gis and development and building geodatabase
i have some question how to apply data in ministry of transportation to work with transportation model
i read the documentation related to this model but i did not understand
also i read some article about linear reference system
i need some explanation and step by step how to prepare the ministry data to work with transportation model
from centerline, segment ,nodes,...etc
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
JoshuaDamron
Occasional Contributor III
Ahmad,
  The question you are asking is very broad ("How do I make a model work"). 

If you could break down your question to more clearly show the problems you are having, what you have tried, why it is not working and the goals you are trying to achieve, etc. it would help others to answer your question.

All the best,

Joshua
0 Kudos
ahmadhasan
New Contributor II
when i came to ministry i seen that they work in old system , this system  in oracle tables not based on gis solution
there are many tables describe road network like
nodes - start node ,stop node
links
alignment

our department responsible of entry new roads or update roads (split,extent,delete ....etc)

and if there is new road to entry the user fill oracle form then when he want to apply the location he go to arc and figure the location then he back to oracle form and enter x and  y

so finally i have a data and i want to work in standard environment
and as i see the transport model is Good one
so relay i don't know from where to start and if i apply this model in the ministry how the update strategy will be
0 Kudos
AdrienLitton
New Contributor
Ahmad,