Access SiteScan Project Orthophoto Mosaics in AutoCAD Civil3D?

Jump to solution
11-14-2023 03:21 PM
TimHayes3
Occasional Contributor

I am new to SiteScan. Can someone explain or point me to a resource(s) that explains the best way to get orthophoto mosaics (tiff files) to be viewable in AutoCAD Civil3D?

I am guessing here, but since the SiteScan images are stored in the cloud, I keep them on the cloud, and create a map or image service in AGOL? then using the service url they would be able to be accessed in AutoCAD Civil3D?

I have 286 SiteScan Projects each with their own orthophoto mosaics already projected into the coordinate system we use in AutoCAD and ArcGIS. 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
AndrewBowne
Occasional Contributor III

You can just merge your new mission(s) into your previously merged mission.  This will create a new merged mission.  You don't need to start from scratch.  From there you can build a new cache.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
AndrewBowne

You have a couple options here:

1) You can export an orthophoto out of SiteScan as a Tiff.  to do that, you simply click the "export" button on the bottom bar.

AndrewBowne_0-1700055393920.png

You can also Share to ArcGIS Online or your own ArcGIS Enterprise Portal. This option will create a hosted tile cache.  This button is right next to the "Export" button on the bottom bar:

AndrewBowne_1-1700055514067.png

TimHayes3
Occasional Contributor

Thanks, this is helpful.

I have 286 SiteScan projects, each has their own orthophoto mosaic. If I share to AGOL, does it create a single tile cache for all the orthophoto mosaics currently in SiteScan? or would I need to share to AGOL each individual orthophoto mosaic in SiteScan, which means I would end up, in our case, with 286 separate tile caches?