Run Model with Python (model created in ArcGIS Pro)

Jump to solution
11-06-2018 04:09 PM
MarkRankin1
New Contributor II

Hello All,

I'm getting the error "AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'Step1CrimeDataPrep_CrimeTools'" when trying to run a model from python and the model was created in ArcGIS Pro. 

# Import arcpy module
import arcpy, datetime, sys
from time import strftime

#----------------------------------------------------------------------------

arcpy.ImportToolbox(r"\\prfsgis\giswork\PROJECTS\Crime\Crime.tbx")

arcpy.Step1CrimeDataPrep_CrimeTools()

I've done this process in models created in desktop before but this is my first attempt using models created in Pro.  Do I have to do something different?

Thanks for any help.

Cheers,

Mark Rankin

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Luke_Pinner
MVP Regular Contributor

You haven't answered either of my questions about the toolbox properties, or the scheduled task security properties.

You put the python filepath in the "Program/script:" section and the script filepath in the "Add arguments" section.

View solution in original post

12 Replies
DanPatterson_Retired
MVP Emeritus

arcpy.Step1CrimeDataPrep_CrimeTools()

is true.  arcpy doesn't have that as a property or a method

some tips here

Schedule a model—ArcGIS Pro | ArcGIS Desktop 

Is there a reason that you want to run a model in a toolbox when Pro isn't open?  Moving to a script might be an alternative

0 Kudos
Luke_Pinner
MVP Regular Contributor

Works for me.  

arcpy.ImportToolbox(r"c:\Temp\test.tbx")
<module 'test'>
arcpy.test.testfunc
<function testfunc at 0x000000003BDC4268>
arcpy.testfunc_test
<function testfunc at 0x000000003BDC4268>

Don't forget Python is case sensitive.  You may have defined the tool and/or toolbox name property as something different to Step1CrimeDataPrep and/or CrimeTools

Can you post a screenshot of the tool properties (general tab) and the toolbox (tbx) properties.  

0 Kudos
MarkRankin1