Recursive tasks or use of function, help!

07-10-2018 09:54 AM
GuidoZuñiga
New Contributor II

I made a script that works with a GDB, the script do the topology process with 8 rules to control, and at the end I have realised a exception of errors because all of datas generated in the GDB aren´t errors for example, dangles, then all of these process I have repeated for each element of topology and to add the 8 rules too.

I'am looking and trying to apply functions to perform my script, but I can´t understand on the whole how it work, I am new in the progamation but I think its is possible, I posted part of the script below. sorry for my english,  Thanks again

Topology in 3 elements (cerca_l_Topolgia,  rio_l_Topolgia, via_l_Topolgia ) repeat three times the same process in diferent elements.

## Define the DataSet and the FeatureClass

ds = DataSet , fc = FeatureClass ##

elif  ds == "GS_ASOCIADO_A_POBLADOS" and fc == "cerca_l_Topolgia" :
            input_dataset = ds
            input_Fclass  = fc
            topo_name = "Planimetria_Topologia"
            cluster_tol = 0.001
            topoReglas = ["Must Not Overlap (Line)", "Must Not Intersect (Line)", "Must Not Have Dangles (Line)", "Must Not Have Pseudo-Nodes (Line)", "Must Not Self-Overlap (Line)","Must Not Self-Intersect (Line)","Must Not Intersect Or Touch Interior (Line)", "Must Be Single Part (Line)"]
            validate = "true"

#Crear topologia de Planimetria
            out_topo = arcpy.CreateTopology_management(input_dataset, topo_name, cluster_tol)
            print("Created topology.")

#Añadir FeatureClass a la Topologia        
            arcpy.AddFeatureClassToTopology_management(out_topo, fc,  1, 1 )
            print(arcpy.GetMessages())
            arcpy.AddMessage("Iniciando Topología de Planimetría.")
            arcpy.AddRuleToTopology_management(out_topo, topoReglas[0], fc,"","","")
            arcpy.AddRuleToTopology_management(out_topo, topoReglas[1], fc,"","","")