MakeXYEventLayer or FeatureClassToFeatureClass_conversion Cause Crash

12-10-2019 11:21 AM
guillaumemure
New Contributor

I am new to coding in python, my problems is the machine crashing halfway through first loop, and yet another five with its modulesScript .

i have "Serious Application Error" with the opportunity to send info to Esri.

i use script in toolbox, i have arcmap 10.6 .

Thanks.

0 Kudos
11 Replies
DanPatterson_Retired
MVP Emeritus

Could you format your code so that there are line numbers and indentation can be checked

/blogs/dan_patterson/2016/08/14/script-formatting 

0 Kudos
guillaumemure
New Contributor

The script launches is carried out a first step [1/5] without XY event and Feature Class conversion, and in step 2/5 at the level of xy event and feature class crash conversion because the text file is created.

Thanks,

0 Kudos
guillaumemure
New Contributor

can be a memory problem, with the selections of different objects in different layers, is possible?

0 Kudos
RandyBurton
MVP Alum

Can you describe what you want your script tool to do?  A description of the tool's function may assist in getting an answer to your question.

I would suggest that you do some testing of the code before putting it in a script tool.  This will help debug the script as error messages will display and help pinpoint the source of the problem.

I've retyped your code as Dan Patterson‌ has suggested (using the syntax highlighter).  This format will give some line numbers to aid in the discussion.

import arcpy, math, os

arcpy.env.workspace = arcpy.GetParameter(0)
arcpy.env.overwriteOutput = True
ParemListFea = arcpy.GetParameter(1)
ParemSpat = arcpy.GetParameter(2)
try:
    SpatRef = ParemSpat
    SelectMob = arcpy.SelectLayerByAttribute_management(MobFeat, "NEW_SELECTION", "nom = '1105'")
    ComMob = arcpy.GetCount_management(SelectMob)

MobFeat = "Mobilier_Urbain_L" 
    OutMob = "Mobilier0"
    OutTempMob = "MobilierTemp"
    Dbf_Mob = "Mobilier_Urbaine_L.dbf"