Select to view content in your preferred language

add-in combobox: finding selected row in different featurelayers

11-03-2015 11:33 PM
FranziskaBeau
New Contributor

I am very new at Python add in and I'm developing a search-Combobox with values from different feature layers from my Dataframe.What the Combobox does is, that

the User can select an ID or activitycode (acode), which are in different featurelayers and the active view zooms to

the object (biotop or Protection Area). The Combobox works, but it's very slow, because it looks up in every layer. What I want to do - but don't get - is that in the onSelChange definition

some loop is done. The problem is, that I can't get the featurelayers and I don't know how to define the selection for doing some if-elif-else-loop. Thank you very mucho for help !!

Here my code:

class SiteComboBoxClass4(object):
    """Implementation for Site_Python_Addins_addin.combobox (ComboBox)"""
    def __init__(self):
 self.items = []
 self.editable = True
self.enabled = True
 self.dropdownWidth = 'WWWWWWWWW'
 self.width = 'WWWWWWWWW'
    def onFocus(self, focused):
 if focused:
  self.mxd = arcpy.mapping.MapDocument('current')
  global items, site, akode, fc_biotop_pol, fc_biotop_poi, fc_biotop_li, fc_pro1_pol, fc_pro1_poi, fc_pro1_li  
  items = []
  site = "SITE_ID"
  acode = "ACODE"
  fc_biotop_pol = "Biotop (Polygon)"
  fc_biotop_poi = "Biotop (Point)"
  fc_biotop_li = "Biotop (Line)"
  fc_pro1_pol = "Protection Area 1 (Polygon)"
  fc_pro1_poi = "Protection Area 1 (Point)"
  fc_pro1_li = "Protection Area 1 (Line)"
  Cursor_1 = arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc_biotop_pol,site)
  Cursor_2 = arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc_biotop_poi,site)
  Cursor_3 = arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc_biotop_li,site)
  Cursor_4 = arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc_pro1_pol,site)
  Cursor_5 = arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc_pro1_poi,site)
  Cursor_6 = arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc_pro1_li,site)
  Cursor_7 = arcpy.da.SearchCursor(fc_pro1_pol,acode)