Stereo Imagery - AT Project Format

Jump to solution
05-17-2019 06:57 AM
BruceJohnson
New Contributor II

I hope someone can offer me some guidance regarding stereo imagery in ArcGIS Pro.  I am currently acquiring orthophotography of my county and after having seen an article about stereo mapping using Image Analyst, I asked the vendor if they could provide the aerial imagery formatted as stereo pairs.  They are able to do that, but have asked me in which format I would like the ATed image frames.  They can provide;

• PAT-B
  • SummitEV
  • SSK/Intergraph
  • Inpho

I have no experience in this area, and having checked the documentation, have not found any answers.  Can someone with some experience offer some help?  The vendor indicated that they most commonly use PAT-B.  Will that work with Image Analyst?

Thanks,

Bruce

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
PeterBecker
Esri Regular Contributor

Optimum is if you have a Aerial Triangulation project file that provides, the interior and exterior orientation parameters as well as the camera calibration. PAT-B format only provides the exterior orientation. ArcGIS has a Raster type specifically for Match-AT (Inpho) and ISAT (SSK/Intergraph). I would recommend going with the Match-AT/Info option if your vendor provides. Then you only need to create a mosaic dataset and use the Match-AT raster type. You will probably need to do a search/replace on the filenames in the provided .prj file. Also consider optimizing the format of the imagery by using say OptimizeRasters (output as TIF) to ensure best performance.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
PeterBecker
Esri Regular Contributor