Search data and approve through web not working

02-10-2012 07:22 AM
JimmyDobbins
New Contributor III
Over the past 2 days I have been configuring Geoportal server. I have installed Geoportal 1.2, Apache 6.0.35, using Oracle 11.1.0.6.0 on Windows Server 2008 R2.

I bailed out on the LDAP configuration (I am a newbie to Apache and LDAP...I kept getting code 34 errors) and opted for simple authentication to test the geoportal out before spending any more time learning LDAP.

The installation is currently running; I can log in, upload metadata (from disk and ArcGIS Server network resources) and the resources are making it into the database. Everything is viewable from the administration page. I have uploaded a local metadata file (from the BTS NTAD airports layer), and two ArcGIS server resources.

However, there are two issues:

1. The search is not working. I was able to change the resources from "posted" to "approved," and they still don't show up in a search (the airports metadata is returned after a blank search, but not the ArcGIS Services).
2. There was not much documentation about the download data configuration, specifically the taskurl...I would like to enable that and have an ArcGIS Server I could use, but could someone tell me the format of this url resource?

Thanks for any guidance you can provide, it is greatly appreciated!
0 Kudos
4 Replies
TomGushue
New Contributor II
Hi,

I noticed your were able to set up the geoportal server with a very similar set up that I am trying to deploy.  I was wondering if you created the tablespace/schema using SQL scripts or adding these through the enterprise manager for Oracle.  The only other documentation I've found so far for using Oracle with Geoportal Server is for version 1.0 and on a Linux OS.  Any help or hints for this would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Tom
U.S. Geological Survey
0 Kudos
JimmyDobbins
New Contributor III
Hi Tom,