Compare Webmap Layer to WorkForce Assignment Layer

09-24-2019 06:32 AM
RobbieEisenrich
New Contributor III

Howdy,

Following the "Automatically generating assignments in Workforce " I was able to get a script working for automating workforce Assignment generation. I would like to add a condition to this to first check for any existing assignments before generating a new one. To do this I would like to compare the ID number(leaknumber) in my webmap layer to the workOrderId in the assignments layer. If the webmap id number does not exist in the workOrderId field then I would like for it to generate a assignment.

Below is the existing input for generating assignments 

I am fairly new to arcgis api for python and am not sure the best way to go about this. Some blogs state to compare layers, I should first join them and then look for differences. I have also @seen others that create a loop within a loop to first check if feature service 1 == feature service 2. 

What is the most efficient way to add this condition in?

Thanks!

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
KristinVernon
New Contributor III

Did you ever figure this out? Currently I'm trying to create a join for an assignment layer in workforce with a Survey123 layer that references my geodatabase. I'm comparing the WorkOrder ID field with a Job Number field in my database and it appears that the join cannot read them as the same thing even though they are the same value and data type.

I need help.

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

How are you trying to create the joined layer? When you say "layer references my geodatabase" do you mean it's an enterprise geodatabase hosting data through ArcGIS server?

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Regarding the OP,