Web AppBuilder Deploying to Website

Jump to solution
10-04-2017 02:06 PM
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

I have created a Web AppBuilder through ArcGIS Online. I then log onto the Web AppBuilder for Developers and download the zipfile. I unzip the file and place the contents on my server. When I go to the URL, all i get is the loading screen that never goes away. See below.

I tried following the instructions here. Deploy your app—Web AppBuilder for ArcGIS (Developer Edition) | ArcGIS for Developers 

Step 4 is adding a proxy. Everything in my web app will be public, is it still necessary to do this?

Then it ask to register your app online. I tried to doing this, but i think im getting messed up on the URIs. I entered https://[myserver]:port &  http://[myserver]:port, but i still got the loading screen.

This is my first time hosting a web appbuilder and any help would be appreciated.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

So that is the issue you can not import a WAB 2.6 (AGOL's current version) into WAB Dev with is only 2.5 currently.

View solution in original post

15 Replies
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

I did notice that when i Load the website and inspect it, I get the following error:

Uncaught Error: Invalid template: <div>
<div class="loading-container">
<div data-dojo-attach-point="imgDiv" class="img-div">
</div>
<p data-dojo-attach-point="textNode"></p>
</div>
</div><div id="sd40s" style="visibility: hidden; position: absolute; bottom: -1px">4oiGIFNEIEJJVCBEZXRlY3Rpb24=</div>
at Function.g.getCachedTemplate (init.js:374)
at Object.buildRendering (init.js:373)
at Object.create (init.js:350)
at Object.postscript (init.js:349)
at new <anonymous> (init.js:161)
at Object.loadConfig (ConfigManager.js?wab_dv=2.5:130)
at Object.initApp (main.js?wab_dv=2.5:223)
at init.js:206
at ia (init.js:28)
at init.js:28

Not sure what this really means or is useful in helping find the issue. 

0 Kudos
BrantCarman