Failed Query from Joined Table with Query Widget (Developer Edition)

4238
9
06-24-2015 08:21 AM
MalcolmEchaluce
Occasional Contributor

I have a standalone table joined with a feature layer.  I have set up a query from one of the fields of that joined standalone table but the query fails.  Does it not allow for it to return queries from joined tables?  I have the configuration in the config_Query.json similar to the other queries, except all other queries are feature layers without a join.  Below is the config for the particular query from the feature layer with the joined table.  Please ignore the "............" in place of the urls.

{
      "name": "Search by Case Status",
      "url": "http://....................rest/25",
      "infoWindowTemplate":"<b>${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.NAME}</b><hr><b>Case Number</b>: <a target='_blank' href='http://egcap.........../${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASE_}'>${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASE_}</a><br><b>Case Type:</b> ${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASETYPE}<br><b>Case Status:</b> ${gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.status}<br><b>Staff Report:</b><a target ='_blank' href='${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASELINK}'>Click Here</a><br><b>Acreage:</b> ${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.ACREAGE}<br><b>Planner:</b> ${gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.pln_case_planner}<br><br><a href='mailto:${gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.mail}?subject=Question%20about%20case%20${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASE_} '>Email Planner</a>",      
   "filter": {
        "logicalOperator": "AND",
        "parts": [
          {
            "fieldObj": {
              "name": "gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.status",
              "label": "gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.status",
              "shortType": "string",
              "type": "esriFieldTypeString"
            },
            "operator": "stringOperatorIs",
            "valueObj": {
              "isValid": true,
              "type": "unique",
              "value": "Accepted"
            },
            "interactiveObj": {
              "prompt": "Case Status",
              "hint": "Enter Case Status"
            },
            "caseSensitive": false,
            "expr": "gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.status = 'Accepted'"
          }
        ],
        "expr": "gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.status = 'Accepted'"
      },
      "popup": {
        "title": "${VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.NAME}",
        "fields": [
          {
            "name": "VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.NAME",
            "type": "esriFieldTypeString",
            "alias": "NAME",
            "length": 39,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "none",
            "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": false
          },
   {
            "name": "VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASE_",
            "type": "esriFieldTypeString",
            "alias": "Case Number",
            "length": 13,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "none",
            "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": true
          },
   {
            "name": "VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASETYPE",
            "type": "esriFieldTypeString",
            "alias": "Case Type",
            "length": 13,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "none",
            "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": true
          },
   {
            "name": "gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.status",
            "type": "esriFieldTypeString",
            "alias": "Case Status",
            "length": 13,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "none",
            "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": false
          },
   {
            "name": "VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.CASELINK",
            "type": "esrifieldtypestring",
            "alias": "Staff Report",
  "length": 255,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "link",
  "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": false
          },
   {
            "name": "VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.ACREAGE",
            "type": "esriFieldTypeString",
            "alias": "Acreage",
            "length": 13,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "none",
            "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": false
          },
   {
            "name": "gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.pln_case_planner",
            "type": "esriFieldTypeString",
            "alias": "Planner",
            "length": 13,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "none",
            "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": false
          },
     {
            "name": "gisdb.vector.pending_plan_data.mail",
            "type": "esriFieldTypeString",
            "alias": "Email",
  "length": 13,
            "domain": null,
            "specialType": "none",
  "visibility": false,
            "showInInfoWindow": false
          }
  ]
    },
      "resultsSymbol": {
        "color": [
          155,
          187,
          89,
          128
        ],
        "outline": {
          "color": [
            115,
            140,
            61,
            255
          ],
          "width": 1.5,
          "type": "esriSLS",
          "style": "esriSLSSolid"
        },
        "type": "esriSFS",
        "style": "esriSFSSolid"
      },
      "objectIdField": "VECTOR.PLAN_PENDING.OBJECTID"
    }
0 Kudos
9 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Malcolm,

   What does the web console report as far as any errors?

0 Kudos
MalcolmEchaluce
Occasional Contributor

Robert,

The error from the web console is below.  My apologies for not having anything beyond this.  I'm stumped.

Error: Failed to execute query.
    at Error (native)
    at Object.h.load (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:897:343)
    at http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:191:69
    at c (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:221)
    at d (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:10)
    at b.Deferred.resolve.callback (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:77:350)
    at c (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:436)
    at d (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:10)
    at b.Deferred.resolve.callback (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:77:350)
    at http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:195:300x @ init.js:192(anonymous function) @ init.js:191c @ init.js:76d @ init.js:76b.Deferred.resolve.callback @ init.js:77c @ init.js:76d @ init.js:76b.Deferred.resolve.callback @ init.js:77c @ init.js:76d @ init.js:76b.Deferred.resolve.callback @ init.js:77c @ init.js:76d @ init.js:76b.Deferred.resolve.callback @ init.js:77(anonymous function) @ init.js:195k @ init.js:199m @ init.js:199f.resolve @ init.js:201a @ init.js:200k @ init.js:200m @ init.js:199f.resolve @ init.js:201a @ init.js:200k @ init.js:200m @ init.js:199f.resolve @ init.js:201a @ init.js:200k @ init.js:200m @ init.js:199f.resolve @ init.js:201q @ init.js:160f @ init.js:164
Widget.js:751 Error: Failed to execute query.
    at Error (native)
    at Object.h.load (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:897:343)
    at http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:191:69
    at c (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:221)
    at d (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:10)
    at b.Deferred.resolve.callback (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:77:350)
    at c (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:436)
    at d (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:76:10)
    at b.Deferred.resolve.callback (http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:77:350)
    at http://js.arcgis.com/3.13/init.js:195:300
0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Malcolm,

   I am throwing together a joined service for testing and will let you know the results.

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Malcolm,

   So based on my testing joined data is not the issue. My recommendation is to remove some fields until you can get the query to work.

0 Kudos
MalcolmEchaluce
Occasional Contributor

Are you referring to fields in my data or the fields in the pop-up configuration from the code snippet I provided? Unfortunately, I'm not going to be able to remove fields from the data itself. 

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Malcolm,

   No I am talking about removing fields from the Query widgets json (not the actual data).

0 Kudos
JakeSkinner
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi Malcolm,

I'm running into the same issue with a CSV joined to a File Geodatabase feature class.  I found the following bug:

BUG-000086777 - The Query widget in Web AppBuilder generates a "Qu..

Robert Scheitlin, what type of feature class/table are you using for the join?

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Jake,

   I am using a standard SDE table.

JakeSkinner
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Looks like this bug isn't an issue if both the feature class and table reside in the same geodatabase.  I imported the CSV file I am using into the same File Geodatabase as my feature class, and I am now able to query on the joined records.