e-search widget

Jump to solution
10-15-2014 10:59 AM
glennhazelton
Occasional Contributor III

I have a problem with Robert Scheitlin's enhanced search widget.

I have it working in the web app builder configuration and I can modify the query and fields to be displayed etc. but when I click on the icon a white box appears with the 'loading' wheel spinning but nothing happens after that. what is the easiest way to debug what is going on. I figure I am missing something basic. likely a path in a config file somewhere but I am new to working with this code. any help appreciated.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Glenn,

That's why it is called Beta. Esri changed an event name on me again in the symbolChooser.js. If you go in the DefaultSearchSym.js file and find the postCreate function and change these lines:

Old:

this.own(on(this.defaultPointSymbolChooser,'Change',lang.hitch(this,this._onPointSymbolChange)));

this.own(on(this.defaultLineSymbolChooser,'Change',lang.hitch(this,this._onLineSymbolChange)));

this.own(on(this.defaultPolySymbolChooser,'Change',lang.hitch(this,this._onPolySymbolChange)));

New

this.own(on(this.defaultPointSymbolChooser,'change',lang.hitch(this,this._onPointSymbolChange)));

this.own(on(this.defaultLineSymbolChooser,'change',lang.hitch(this,this._onLineSymbolChange)));

this.own(on(this.defaultPolySymbolChooser,'change',lang.hitch(this,this._onPolySymbolChange)));

The difference is the case of the event change.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
21 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Glenn,