Change Font of LayerList widget

Jump to solution
01-09-2020 12:16 AM
NanShang
New Contributor

Hi,

I am new to the web app builder, I am trying to change the font of layerlist widget to Arial, how to do that?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Nan,

OK. I don't work with AGOL version of WAB very often.

So in your case add those rules to the "[your app name]/themes/JewelryBoxTheme/styles/yellow/style.css"

View solution in original post

10 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Nan,

Adding these two css rules to the apps theme common.css file will accomplish that.

div[widgetid^="widgets_LayerList_Widget"]{
  font-family: Arial;
}

.jimu-widget-layerList .layers-section .layer-list-title {
  font-family: Arial;
}
0 Kudos
NanShang
New Contributor

Hi, Robert,

Thank you for your help. So I tested adding the code in the theme commen.css file, and then refresh the server, but nothing changed at all. I am not very familiar with this, is there anything wrong?.

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Nan,

Did you make the change in the particular app you are testing (i.e. [install dir]\server\apps\[app#]\themes\[theme name]\common.css?

0 Kudos
NanShang
New Contributor

Yes, I added the code at the end of this file.

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Nan,

If you made the change in the common.css in that directory then it is probably just a caching issue you need to go to the site and in your browser and click Ctrl + F5 to load the web page without using cache.

0 Kudos
NanShang
New Contributor

Hi, Robert,

Thank you for your patience, but I cleared the cache and reload the website, still the same font. I changed the LayerList widget name from LayerList to Map Feature Selection, is it possibly related to this? If so how to change the code?

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Nan,