rscheitlin's identify widget

Jump to solution
01-19-2012 06:40 AM
BenDrury
Occasional Contributor
I am very new to Flex.  Just downloaded it last week.  I found all of Robert's AWESOME widgets and so far the one's I have worked with have been smooth sailing.  But the Identify widget has stumped me.  I configured the XML using the .pdf and readme text file supplied in the widget's download.  However, when I click on the Identify button in the map I get WidgetManager Error#2036...???  I've refreshed the cache in the browser and the rest API...  I know it's user error, but I have not been able to figure out what I've done wrong.  PLEASE help!
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Katrerine,

I am glad you attached your code for the main config.

Here is your error:

<widget label="Identify" left="330" top="80"      icon="assets/images/i_info.png"      config="widgets/Identify/IdentifyWidget_Cookeville.xml"      url="widgets/Identify/IdentifyWidgets.swf"/>       

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
13 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Katherine,

Sounds like you might have a syntax error in your IdentifyWidget.xml, please post your IdentifyWidget.xml
0 Kudos
BenDrury
Occasional Contributor
sorry.  I thought I did attach it...my bad....

won't let me attach the xml, so I saved it as a .txt file...
0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Katherine,

The first thing I see is a syntax error in your commenting:
This is what you had:
<!--<useproxy>
        <proxylayer>
            <!-- <name>Imagery</name>
        </proxylayer>
    </useproxy>-->

this is corect:
<useproxy>
        <proxylayer>
            <!-- <name>Imagery</name> -->
        </proxylayer>
    </useproxy>

Don't forget to click the top arrow (promote) and to click the Mark as answer check as shown below:
0 Kudos
BenDrury
Occasional Contributor