Webhooks not triggering randomly

03-16-2021 01:49 PM
PaulSweeney3
Occasional Contributor III

We use survey123 and integromat extensively and it seems generally very reliable however recently I have users mention they have a small percentage of forms submitted, with a webhook attached , but no record of it on integromat. The record is successfully submitted to Survey123 but it did not trigger in integromat. I am unsure as to who I should raise a support ticket with. Is it more likely to be an integromat issue or survey123?

Tags (1)
29 Replies
TylerBragg2
Occasional Contributor II

I've been having this happen to me as well, and it seems to be more often in the last few months.  I have a paid subscription to Integromat and have 28 active scenarios running at all times, some of them being somewhat complex, some being fairly simple.  I actually had this happen last week and again today on a scenario that has been running for about a year now with very few problems.  The user reported the problem to me but I can't seem to nail down the source, except that it must be in the webhook.  I checked the history of the scenario in Integromat and there are no errors, and more importantly, no record of the trigger at all.  I've tried to look on the Survey123 side and I can't seem to find a way to validate that the webhook trigger was sent to Integromat.  Then the next submission of the survey will work perfectly.  

PaulSweeney3