Select to view content in your preferred language

Pulldata CSV select_one autopopulate and date and time format

04-22-2024 11:53 AM
JessieBainbridge
New Contributor

Hi there!
I am very new to Survey123. I am not sure if what I want to do is possible, but here it goes. I am doing a series of animal mark-recapture surveys. When an individual is caught, it is given a PIT tag, which is scanned upon recapture, and the returning number is used to identify the individual. In my Survey 123 xlsx, I have created a select_one_from_file file_name.csv to obtain the label value from the csv, which is the PIT tag number (name = tagnumb in Survey123 xlsx). In my CSV I also have the Site_name (the site name of where it was first caught), datefirst (date of first capture), previouslycap (previously captured, yes or no) age first (age at first capture juvenile or adult) and sexfirst (sex at of the individual female, male, and unknown in my CSV. In my Survey123 form, I want name = sex (type = select_one female, male, unknown), name = recap (type = select_one yes or no), and age (type = select_one, juvenile or adult) to autopopulate if the individual has been caught before. If it is a new individual, I want to be able to type in the tag number and select the sex, age, and no for recapture. I also want to be able to change the answers if the individual's sex was misidentified when first captured. I will add more individuals to this CSV file as more have been captured. I attached a screenshout of my Survey 123 xlsx form and CSV to this post. I bolded the calculation under the name = sex. Does anyone by any chance know what I am doing wrong?
Also, I am wanting to format the date to DD-MMM-YYYY and time to 24 hour time and not quite sure how to do that either as this format-date(${date_capture}, '%e, %a, %Y') and this format-date(${time_capture}, '%H:%M') is not working when I create a seperate calculate type and wondering if someone might know why?

Thank you for your time in advance!