Open specific survey in Survey123 inbox from ArcGIS Field Maps in editmode

04-06-2022 05:15 AM
Niklasg
New Contributor II

Hi community

How can I open a specific survey in ArcGIS Survey123 Inbox in edit mode from a URL in ArcGIS Field Maps?

Right now the link im using in a pop-up looks like this:

https://survey123.arcgis.app/?itemID=dbf5fe641fbc44cb97100a830e850908&folder=inbox&mode=edit&globali...

It does open the correct survey's inbox, however I can't get it to either query the list or open the specific survey based on its globalid, instead I see the full list of survey responses in the inbox.

Thanks,

Niklas

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
10 Replies
Strahanjen
Occasional Contributor II

I'm new to this and am not sure if there are better options, but below is a sample of a link that works for us to filter the surveys in the inbox. I think this works because the inbox content list displays the data I'm using for the filter. There may be other ways to filter. 

I've found that link only works on my apple devices, however. If I try the link on our android tablets, it opens a web page prompting users to download ArcGIS Survey123, even if it is already installed on the device. I'm going to make a separate post to see if I can get a solution that works for Android. 

https://survey123.arcgis.app/?itemID=e9f20ebfe0c6400f999cea512b60832e&action=edit&folder=inbox&updat...

Niklasg
New Contributor II

Hi Strahanjen,

Thanks for the suggestion. It does open the inbox in edit mode and filters through the survey's so I guess this is a valid solution. I tried to do the same and filter the list in the inbox based on the information filled out in one of my questions {Tracks}, however it cannot filter the list. Is this something you have setup within connect?

My URL: https://survey123.arcgis.app/?itemID=dbf5fe641fbc44cb97100a830e850908&action=edit&folder=inbox&updat...}

0 Kudos
JamesTedrick
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi @Niklasg ,