Multiple points on same survey map.

08-12-2021 08:25 AM
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hello all.  I'm relatively new to Survey123 and I've been searching for a couple of days to figure this out, but have came up with nothing.  I have a feeling it probably has something to do with me not even knowing exactly what to search for/how to word it properly.   

I'm wondering if there is a way to place multiple points on a mapping survey questions within Survey123.   I have someone in transportation here that's wanting something specific, and I'm thinking it's impossible if you're an idiot like I am.  Basically, we want to be able to open the survey, and place a point on the map, that point would pop up a fillable form describing the point.   What little I understand about Survey123, I'm guessing it really is impossible to have multiple points associated with one survey entry, but I would love to be proven wrong on that.

Thanks for any help you could point me to.

8 Replies
DataOfficer
Occasional Contributor III
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

So using repeats will work with the mapping function?  I only ask because it looks like it only works on questions within the survey.

0 Kudos
DataOfficer
It depends what the user experience is that you want. They cannot input multiple points on the same map all at once, but you could have a repeat whereby each point is added to a geopoint question in a repeat. There is functionality coming which will allow users to see (not input) all of the points on the Survey123 map as they are added. Alternatively you may want to look at Field Maps if you are wanting to add multiple points all in one go.
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

This will work, it might not be perfectly how he wants it, but it works.  Thanks so much for your help!!

DataOfficer