Complex Survey- Side by side selecting options !!

Jump to solution
01-28-2022 08:20 AM
Hamg
by
New Contributor II

Hi, 

@Anonymous User 

@DougBrowning 

@ZacharySutherby 

@DerrickWestoby 

@Katie_Clark 

I want to get the expert opinion on this survey that I have to make for my Fish and wildlife department. i am fairly new with Survey 123 so I am hoping I could get some help starting the survey.  

please check the uploaded file its a MS Word file and ideally I would want to take the survey (check the attachment) and make it in Survey 123 ideally in the exact form. 

Hamg_0-1643388519593.png

Thanks in advance for the help.. 

H

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
DerrickWestoby
Occasional Contributor III

The format for multiple relevant criteria

${integer1} < 1 and ${question2} = 'no'

${integer1} < 1 or ${question2} = 'no'

As seen here: https://community.esri.com/t5/arcgis-survey123-questions/survey123-multiple-relevant/m-p/856131#M248...

For your other question, you're looking for "cascading selects"

https://community.esri.com/t5/arcgis-survey123-blog/survey123-tricks-of-the-trade-choice-filters/ba-...

View solution in original post

DerrickWestoby

Sorry, this is a really quick answer - 

You could build  your form so that each species has it's own "group" and related questions (such as needs_met_moose, needs_met_salmon, needs_med_duck), etc

or

You could build your form with a "repeat" so that each new record in the repeat has an option to select a different species and then answer the same questions for each species. 

Avoiding the use of "repeats" will probably make the data a little easier for you to use however you want without making it too complicated. 

View solution in original post

11 Replies
DerrickWestoby

Hi @Hamg , 

This is a great starting point since they've pretty much laid out the structure for you here.  My input would really depend on how you're planning to have people fill it out.