Help resolving build errors data-collection-ios GitHub sample

Jump to solution
04-05-2019 02:18 PM
JohnMDye
Occasional Contributor III

So, complete noob here, just getting into iOS development. I cloned the GitHub - Esri/data-collection-ios: Mobile data collection app using the iOS Runtime SDK repo and am trying to get it up and running. I haven't made any changes other than updating some of the project properties to use my own developer provisioning file and renaming the bundle identifier.

I created an ArcGIS Developer account and downloaded and installed the ArcGIS Runtime SDK for iOS, version 100.4.0 on my Mac running OSX 10.4.13 with Xcode 10.2. I did a manual install, not cocoapods but left all of the settings at their default from the installer.

I thought it'd be pretty simple but I ran into a couple of build errors which I don't know how to resolve.

1. Multiple commands produce '/Users/jmdye/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/data-collection-ecahnpmltmvztsbgvwhtlgnntjdm/Build/Products/Debug-iphoneos/data-collection.app/ArcGIS.bundle':
1) Target 'data-collection' (project 'data-collection') has copy command from '/Users/jmdye/Git/data-collection-ios/data-collection/ArcGIS.bundle' to '/Users/jmdye/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/data-collection-ecahnpmltmvztsbgvwhtlgnntjdm/Build/Products/Debug-iphoneos/data-collection.app/ArcGIS.bundle'
2) Target 'data-collection' (project 'data-collection') has copy command from '/Users/jmdye/Library/SDKs/ArcGIS/iOS/Frameworks/Static/ArcGIS.framework/Versions/Current/Resources/ArcGIS.bundle' to '/Users/jmdye/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/data-collection-ecahnpmltmvztsbgvwhtlgnntjdm/Build/Products/Debug-iphoneos/data-collection.app/ArcGIS.bundle'

2.  /Users/jmdye/Git/data-collection-ios/data-collection/data-collection/View Controllers/App Container/AppContainerViewController+DrawerDelegate.swift:16:8: No such module 'ArcGIS'