When do you use Query Table?

09-12-2021 06:19 PM
ThiPham12
New Contributor III

I am relatively new to ArcGIS Pro SDK for .NET and C#. I am working on creating an app that performs some statistical calculations using a few geodatabase tables in a single geodatabase. There are two tables with unique, common field in both tables. I want to grab the rows where the unique ID are present in both tables. I only want data from specific columns in each tables. I was wondering if the best way to do this is by creating a queryTable or using a list or dictionary? If you recommend using a queryTable, why and is there any resources you recommend on learning how to use a queryTable? I tried using the ESRI Prosnippets. However, it does not have the information I need. I added some samples of codes I tried using the queryTable and what I would like to perform. The indentation was not copied correctly below. 

namespace ToolName
{
public class ClassName
{

public List<string> Cokey { get; set; }

public All_Processes()
{
Cokey = new List<string>();

}

string gdbPath1 = "C:/...";
using (Geodatabase geodatabase = new Geodatabase(new FileGeodatabaseConnectionPath(new Uri(gdbPath1)))){

using(Table compTable = geodatabase.OpenDataset<Table>("Component")){
int cokey_count = 0;
using (RowCursor cursor = compTable.Search()){
while (cursor.MoveNext())
{
cokey_count++;
Cokey.Add(values);

//From this table, I want the cokey column, as well as the corresponding, Component_Rep column in the same table. 

}
}

}

//Creating the Horizon query table
using (Table HzTable = geodatabase.OpenDataset<Table>("Horizon"))
{
QueryDef queryDef = new QueryDef
{
Tables = "Horizon",