Using select by attributes in model builder to produce summary/sum table of selected attributes

Jump to solution
02-07-2022 05:10 AM
LiamO_Brien
New Contributor II

Hi all,

Hope all is well. I’m quite new to Model Builder, and I have been attempting to automize some of the work we do within ArcGIS Pro. Attached is an example of 1 type of material in which we need to count within ArcPro. Currently ‘Select by Attributes’ is used to select each individual line (so 6 select by attribute queries ran for this one material) e.g.;

Where 'status' = 1

And 'height' = 8.5

And 'build_clas' = C1

Ideally the result would have a table or excel with the sum values from each line. I have also attached the model builder I made but cant figure out the last part, which is a table stating the sum values from each query. Is this possible, or could someone provide some advice material that might point me in the correct direction?

Best regards,

Liam.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
KimGarbade
Occasional Contributor III

Sample data I had laying around is points (table view below): 

KimGarbade_1-1644940243621.png

I wrote a quick model that takes the first 3 records above, writes them to another table and sums the "color" values for each row (I.E. Red, Yellow, etc).

1) First thing I did was create a blank  table in my database (not a feature class) that has the format I want in my output (in my case just the starting table with a field to hold the sum of the "Color" values).  This is the file I'm going to append the results of the "Select by Attributes" to and the table I'm going to "Calculate Field" against. Initially its empty.... see I just added a "ColorTotal" field to the schema of the input table, but yours can be more complex.

KimGarbade_2-1644940501742.png