Polygon to Raster Error

Jump to solution
08-09-2021 12:36 PM
Labels (1)
kimokeefe
New Contributor

Hi,

I'm new to GIS and am just learning how to use ArcGIS Pro. I'm trying to convert a polygon to a raster form using the Polygon to Raster tool, and I keep getting this error: 

ERROR 000198: Error in accessing the workspace.

I've looked around online and can't see to figure out what the issue is. I have the output saved to the home geodatabase, and all of my pathnames seem appropriate (they are fairly short and do not contain spaces). Any idea of what might be wrong or what I should check?

Thanks in advance for your help!

-Kim

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
curtvprice
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Can you share the exact pathname?

You may try saving to the folder above the .gdb and provide a .tif extension, this usually provides better read and write performance using the TIFF format.

Any system issues (full disk, full temp area etc) can generate this error too.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
curtvprice
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Can you share the exact pathname?

You may try saving to the folder above the .gdb and provide a .tif extension, this usually provides better read and write performance using the TIFF format.

Any system issues (full disk, full temp area etc) can generate this error too.

kimokeefe
New Contributor

Saving in the folder above with a .tif extension worked! Thank you so much!! Is there a particular reason why tiffs provide better performance?

0 Kudos
curtvprice
MVP Esteemed Contributor