Select to view content in your preferred language

Failed script Train Using AutoML

07-15-2024 10:35 AM
SamuelRivera7
New Contributor II

Hello,

I am new to ArcGIS and I am trying to train a tabular data set using AutoML in the GeoAI toolbox. When I go to run the tool, I am getting hit with this error. I have tried to downsize the data being trained by selecting a few rows and also by attribute but I am still getting the same error so I am not sure if it is a memory problem. If it helps at all, I am trying to recreate the project in the demo of this video : https://mediaspace.esri.com/media/t/1_d3l2ir80 (27:45) in effort to learn how to manage and navigate the toolbox. ArcGIS Pro AutoML error.jpgArcGIS Pro VOTER TURNOUT.jpg

0 Kudos
6 Replies
CodyPatterson
Regular Contributor

Hey @SamuelRivera7 

I've not seen this error myself before, but it appears that it is attempting to use around 4.4TB of space to run, I assume this is not an option since most workplace machines do not have 4.4TB of space. If possible I would attempt to use a very very small dataset, maybe export two or three features from the testing and training feature layer to attempt and test on. I assume that this is a large dataset in the eyes of the ML algorithm and may take up an incredible amount of data. If it gives you the same issue when using a very small amount, maybe it is another strange issue!

Edit:

Along with this, do you happen to have the link to the training data you attempted to use from the conference? I cannot seem to find it to test on my side.

Cody

0 Kudos
SamuelRivera7
New Contributor II

Hey @CodyPatterson 

Thanks for the reply! How can I go about exporting two or three features from the testing and training feature layer to test? 

Also, here is the link to the dataset that I am using right now. https://www.arcgis.com/home/item.html?id=68db3558563245159ca2a878c7ade52c 

Thanks for your help!

0 Kudos
CodyPatterson
Regular Contributor

Hey @SamuelRivera7