Select to view content in your preferred language

Enable Enterprise Geodatabase issue

06-26-2022 12:59 PM
HeJin
by
New Contributor

I am new to the Postgresql and quite familiar with ArcGIS Pro. I create a database usa in pgadmin 4 (13.6 version) and import the data into usa database. Then I created login role sde and password in pgadmin and sde schema in usa. Then I went to ArcGIS Pro (2.9) Catalog and right click on the Databases and click new Database connection and configure the connection below. It is successfully to establish the connection. See below. 

HeJin_0-1656273253960.png

Then I need to enable the enterprise geodatabse, but get an error message below. 

HeJin_3-1656273390702.png

HeJin_2-1656273361437.png

It seems that there are multiple problems in there. Anyone who can help me to figure out the problem and how to solve these issues? Your help will be highly appreciated. 

0 Kudos
6 Replies
George_Thompson
Esri Notable Contributor

I am going to guess that PostgreSQL is on Windows, if so, did you follow this documentation: https://pro.arcgis.com/en/pro-app/latest/help/data/geodatabases/manage-postgresql/setup-geodatabase-...

What is the sdesetup.log file?

Side note: Why would you load data into the database before making it an Enterprise Geodatabase?

This data would show up as  not registered with the Enterprise Geodatabase.

--- George T.
0 Kudos
HeJin
by
New Contributor