Public Maps Gallery template version 1.4  --Opening post

11-22-2011 02:57 PM
Esriwebmap
New Contributor III

Please reply to this opening post to submit questions and comments about the Public Maps Gallery (PMG) template version 1.4.
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
175 Replies
TarigAhmed1
New Contributor III
Thank you for this great template.

How do I add another page with the same feel and look to display other custom apps, we have Flex and WebADF applications?

Thank you.
0 Kudos
BrianHaren
Occasional Contributor
I just finished configuring our internal map gallery using the 1.4 template and functionality is very good.  However, this is template is for our internal use only and our web admins get very concerned about employees inadvertently pushing links outside of our domain.  Therefore I need to supress or remove the Tweet, Facebook and Google+ links that magically appeared in the template overnight.  Since I'm new at this game I need to ask - is this something I control from within the template?  If yes, how?  Until I get this problem solved I don't really feel comfortable deploying this gallery within my organization.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]11848[/ATTACH]

As always, thanks in advance!

Brian
0 Kudos
TarigAhmed1
New Contributor III
Hi David,

Have you turned on the mobileAppLink option in the optional settings config?

// USE ARCGIS iOS APP LINKS FOR USERS ON iOS DEVICES. Default: false.
pmgConfig.mobileAppLink = true;

I've verified that this works for iOS devices but I haven't for Android or Windows OS. I'm not sure if the same support exists. I'll look into it.

A little background; The first version of this template we targeted web developers with Javascript/HTML/CSS expertise but we found that a lot of users using it didn't have that experience so we made this version simpler which is why it's more controlled.

We have discussed a version of the template that embeds into a users current site design. I'll keep you posted on that.

Thanks