Extract Changes Error - Invalid Sync model type. syncLayers json object is required.

11-04-2020 10:49 AM
AidanDonnelly
New Contributor II

Hello,

I'm receiving a strange error when I try to run extractChanges on some of my Hosted Feature Services.  I'm pretty new to using the REST API but had everything working yesterday via Integromat HTTP requests and JSON. 

Sync is turned off on this service as well as the others that are experiencing the issue, but change tracking is turned on.

Thanks for any help.

Error received from Extract Changes

19 Replies
JulieK
by
Occasional Contributor

yes that's possibility. I don't fully understand what's happening behind the scene I guess. 

[servergen] is part of the changeurl so when you are sending POST changeUrl, how are you extracting servergen array in the query?  am I making sense at all?

0 Kudos
PhilLarkin1
Occasional Contributor III

I use two formulas to pull it from the WebHook payload

Strip_Query_Params JSON (from the payload)
last(split(body('Edit_Payload_Metadata_JSON')?['changesUrl'],'?'))

Variable holding serverGens ids:
last(split(first(split(outputs('Strip_Query_Params'),'&')),'='))

JulieK
by
Occasional Contributor

Hey Phil,

Thanks for your time, some progress here. When I manually plugged in serverGens in query, it returned the resultsUrl without an error. having said that when I plugged in your formula to extract serverGens, I get 'expression is invalid.

I see you have two formulae and in the second one you are accessing the value of Strip_Query_Params. Do I put both formulae in fx expressions? 

my changesUrl looks like this- 

https://*****.arcgis.com/********/arcgis/rest/services/Equipment_testwebhooks/FeatureServer/extractC...

If I put just one formula then it says  "'The template validation failed: 'The template action 'Sendchangesurl' at line '1' and column '2918' is not valid: "The template function 'body' is not expected at this location.".'.'."