Extract Changes Error - Invalid Sync model type. syncLayers json object is required.

11-04-2020 10:49 AM
AidanDonnelly
New Contributor II

Hello,

I'm receiving a strange error when I try to run extractChanges on some of my Hosted Feature Services.  I'm pretty new to using the REST API but had everything working yesterday via Integromat HTTP requests and JSON. 

Sync is turned off on this service as well as the others that are experiencing the issue, but change tracking is turned on.

Thanks for any help.

Error received from Extract Changes

19 Replies
PhilLarkin1
Occasional Contributor III

Were you able to resolve this issue? 

When Posting the extractChanges via Power Automate, the job ID returned always leads to the Invalid Sync error. When I submit via the Services Directory the job ID leads to a successful status and I get the edits back via JSON.  

0 Kudos
JulieK
by
Occasional Contributor

Hello,

Were you able to get it to work on Power automate? Any work around?

Thanks,

Julie

0 Kudos
PhilLarkin1

Hello

I don't recall what my initial issue was but was able to get it working. 

This is showing a POST to the Extract Changes endpoint: https://services1.arcgis.com/<yourOrgID>/ArcGIS/rest/services/Addresses/FeatureServer/extractChanges

The response includes the statusUrl property with a job ID: https://services1.arcgis.com/<yourOrgID>/ArcGIS/rest/services/Addresses/FeatureServer/jobs/9edaa7a1-4fce-4b69-a521-3example9

PhilLarkin1_0-1626103713484.png

0 Kudos
JulieK
by
Occasional Contributor

Hey @PhilLarkin1 ,

When I send the Statusurl along with the generated token, I get an error saying ' The length of the URL for this request exceeds the configured maxUrlLength value.'. I am using HTTP connect with GET and sending the StatusUrl&token=generated token. 

Did you experience anything similar? Wonder where I am going wrong with Power Automate.

0 Kudos
PhilLarkin1