Error Running Analysis Tools

03-09-2021 04:47 PM
vatovect
New Contributor II

I have tried several basic analysis tool functions on different computers and browsers and each time I get a generic 'error' message. No code, nothing. I was on with tech support for an hour and they could not identify a problem and chalked it up to 'bad data' in the lesson I was trying to run. I have since tried different tools and lessons and still the same generic error code. 

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
9 Replies
JayantaPoddar
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Could you share the steps followed (for any 1 workflow) along with the screenshot of the error?

Also share if you are using an organizational account, and the what user-type and role do you have? Could you also check the remaining service credits for the user/organization?

Think Location
0 Kudos
vatovect
New Contributor II

Hi. I have been trying to run the analysis in Getting Started with Spatial Analysis and Using GIS to Solve Problems. I am an administrator for my organization and am signed in under my organization account. I have plenty of tokens. Attached are shots of the analysis in Getting Started with Spatial Analysis analysis. Getting Started with Spatial Analysis.pngGetting Started with Spatial Analysis-1.pngGetting Started with Spatial Analysis-2.png

0 Kudos
JayantaPoddar
MVP Esteemed Contributor

I am just trying to ensure that you have followed the steps properly.

Did you open the following webmap?

Jayanta_Poddar_0-1615356716515.png

Analysis > Use Proximity > Find Nearest parameters look like this?

Jayanta_Poddar_1-1615356895380.png

Jayanta_Poddar_2-1615356949918.png

Clicking on Show Credits, gives you this dialog box

Jayanta_Poddar_3-1615357026634.png

The tool has run perfectly for me. So, no issue with the data.

Jayanta_Poddar_4-1615357394423.png

Think Location
0 Kudos
vatovect
New Contributor II

Yes, I have followed the steps and once again, received a generic error, attached below.