analysis tool not working

10-21-2020 04:53 AM
ZacharyRittner
New Contributor

I am a high school teacher training my students on using ArcGIS online, they all have organizational accounts. One of my students is having an issue with the analysis tool (e.g. creating viewsheds). While he has access to the analysis tool through our organization account, when he is in the analysis tool bar and prompted to designated where to save the file, there are no options listed and the drop down menu (where you could normally review your folders and select the one you want to save the file to) does not work. 

I included a screenshot from my account to try and highlight the issue. As you can see I am able to designate a save location (the folder ArcGIS online), but my student cannot, his box is blank and there are no options in the drop down menu. 

I am hoping has some insight to help adjust this issue so he can use the analysis tool again. Thanks so much!

This is a screenshot of my computer to highlight the area where my student is having trouble. You can see I was able to designate a location (ArcGIS Practice), but his box is empty and there are no options for him to select a folder to save the file to.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
ChristopherWindsor
New Contributor II

Did you check their login or if they have a personal login, check to make sure it was attached to the organization? After running tests, the only outcome I found that matches yours is not having access to the folder. However, they should still have access to their folder. No test resulted in access to no save location at all. I am just looking for more information here to go off.

0 Kudos
ZacharyRittner
New Contributor

Hi Chris,