Select to view content in your preferred language

ArcGis SDK for Unreal Setup

07-23-2022 03:11 PM
RaymondGutierrez
New Contributor

Hello! I am new to the Esri community. My organization is interested in testing the SDK for Unreal Engine. Is there a guide to setting up everything I need to start using the plugin, specifically on the Esri side? It appears I need an API key to authenticate my account, but I do not see an option for API key in my developer account dashboard like I have seen in other tutorial videos. 

Can someone please help me with the API key setup? 

Thank You!

0 Kudos
4 Replies
MunaNagash
New Contributor

I have the same problem no API

0 Kudos
pcadeot
New Contributor

Same here...

As stated in the questions/answer section from marketplace, asking more in depth context to another user, here is some :

I started from UE Markeplace, directing to https://developers.arcgis.com/unreal-engine/get-started/

From that page, I follow steps, then there is the API part : 

4. Get an API key

Create, manage, and scope API key in your developer dashboard. For the detailed steps to create an API key, see Create and manage an API key  in the Mapping APIs and location services guide.

So I jump to this link...

There, it says :

Create a new API key

An API key is created for you when you sign up for an ArcGIS Developer account . If you already have an ArcGIS account, you can sign in  to view your default API key and create more API keys.

1. From the developer dashboard, click Manage.

On my dashboard there is no Manage to click :

pcadeot_0-1659712707018.png

On this snapshot you see two things :

1- at first access it asked me to select an API, we'll go in detail on that below, I chose .Net because I don't see nothing close to unreal engine, so this is the one chown / selected in the top right area.