Select to view content in your preferred language

publishing hyperlinks to PDF, DOC on map - service, automated refreshing of the map

05-17-2014 04:41 AM
mb1
by
New Contributor
Dear All,
I am not a developer, I work as a manager of the project that looks for a new functionalities.

We would like to place on the interactive map hyperlinks to the documents that are uploaded by our users to specified catalog (internal network). DOC and PDF files with specified GEO-location in metadata (TAGs). Location precised to country or city level.

We need automatic sollution (based on service) that refresh the map after upload of new document.

Currently I am looking for simple answer if it is possible or not. If so - how to do that? Is there any out-of-the-box sollution?

Regards,
airwolf
0 Kudos
4 Replies
mb1
by
New Contributor
Anyone? Any idea?
0 Kudos
SunilPalkar
Occasional Contributor
Hello Airwolf,

Your question is still unclear to me if possible explain with an example ,we used this kind of map where user uploads CSV file and immediately he can see those points on map including attribute information. You can see such demo on https://developers.arcgis.com/javascript/jssamples/exp_dragdrop.html

Anyone? Any idea?
0 Kudos
mb1
by
New Contributor
Hello Airwolf,

Your question is still unclear to me if possible explain with an example ,we used this kind of map where user uploads CSV file and immediately he can see those points on map including attribute information. You can see such demo on https://developers.arcgis.com/javascript/jssamples/exp_dragdrop.html

Hi. Thanks for your answer!