Problems configuring SharePoint add-in

11-15-2021 01:25 PM
HeatherPostill
New Contributor II

Hi,

I am a SharePoint Administrator for my tenant, installing the ArcGIS for SharePoint add-in for a client following the instructions here: Configure ArcGIS for SharePoint—ArcGIS for SharePoint | Documentation. I have added the app (version 2021.2.0.1022) from the SharePoint app store and am having trouble with configuring.

According to the instructions for modern SharePoint Online this needs to be tenant scoped. When I select the 'Make this solution available to all sites' option, nothing happens. The app appears listed in the App Catalog and shows no errors (see screenshot), however the app is not deployed to any sites or appear under Site Contents>Add an app.

If I try to add to a single site collection, the app is added and appears in Site Contents, however I cannot click on it to configure. I only have options for 'Details', 'Monitor' and 'Delete'.  I am a tenant admin and also an explicit site collection administrator. I have tested in multiple browsers and multiple tenants with similar results. Any ideas? What am I missing? Thanks.

0 Kudos
11 Replies
CameronMcCormick
Occasional Contributor

Hi Heather,

We are experiencing the same exact thing with our Sharepoint (same version too).  Ours in on a government tenant, so we're not sure if that's what is causing the problems.  We do get to add a "new web part" to a page, but once we get to the step that allows geotagging documents, it fails after waiting a few minutes.
We've tried doing the suggestion about changing the Term Tags on another post, but that didn't seem to make any difference.

Glad we are not alone in having issues 🙂 

0 Kudos
HeatherPostill
New Contributor II