Select to view content in your preferred language

Send an email when a record is updated - filtering what kind of record triggers this

07-19-2023 01:58 PM
Kim_Graham
New Contributor III

Hello,

I am new to Power Automate, so I apologize if this is very easy, but I couldn't find a reference. 

We have a feature layer that is being used within a Workforce application.  After the work is completed, there are actions another department needs to take on certain types of work (i.e, a meter replacement needs to be sent on while a meter check is done and does not require an email sent).  We would like to send an email to the department filtered by assignment type.  I have been trying to set the Trigger Conditions in the flow to filter for those assignment types, but haven't been able to get it to work.  Is this a possibility?  If so... could someone help me with the proper syntax to configure this.

Thank you for any advice you may have!

7 Replies
sxw_eaglegis
Esri Contributor

Hi Kim_Graham,

I think you would use the "When a record is updated in a feature layer" and then the "Fetch updates, changes, or deletions from feature layer" action on the assignments feature layer and then have a condition to check the assignment type e.g.

sxw_eaglegis_0-1690347047362.png

0 Kudos
SarahRijneke
Occasional Contributor

Can you explain how/what order you added the triggers to that flow? I am also looking to automate an email notification when an Assignments layer attribute is updated to Completed. When adding the triggers in your screen capture, dynamic content doesn't automatically pop-up for me when adding the Fetch updates, changes, or deletions from feature layer trigger.

SarahRijneke_0-1691174065314.png

0 Kudos
sxw_eaglegis
Esri Contributor

Hi SarahRijneke,

That looks like the ArcGIS connection being used is not right. If you click on the "..." is the ArcGIS connection being used the same for both the trigger and action?

e.g.

sxw_eaglegis_0-1691372660531.png