New to automate - anything to be wary of?

05-30-2023 04:03 PM
elpinguino
Occasional Contributor III

Hi community,

I've just gotten access to Microsoft Automate. I used to set up automations with Make/Integromat.

I've set up a flow so every time an S123 record gets submitted a row in an Excel table gets updated in Sharepoint.

Because I'm new to Microsoft Automate I wondered if there's anything I should be wary of? Like would is there the possibility it will eat up a lot of credits because the layer is always being watched?

Or does anyone have any good videos, templates or resources they recommend for Automate/ESRI users?

0 Kudos
13 Replies
ahargreaves_FW

Token Timeout is presently 10 days. Meaning you need to re-sign in every week. @SeanKMcGinnis is working to extend those.

0 Kudos
SeanKMcGinnis
Esri Contributor

Good day @elpinguino - the only thing you need to be wary of, for the next week or two, is the token timeout in general availability and GCC(low) is 90 days (it was previously 14 days and @ahargreaves_FW  mentioned). The reason I say the next week or two, the most recent release has passed all internal and Microsoft testing and will be promoted to General Availability. With the new release, the refresh token issue has been addressed.

Regarding credit consumption, there are no credits used with webhooks or 'watching' the ayer. The credits being consumed are the same as all other transactions across ArcGIS Online.

For templates, there are many available to help you get started on the ArcGIS Connector for Power Automate details page. You will also be able to review the documentation for the connectors to help you understand what is going on.

Finally - this community is a great place to learn and share questions.

-sean
Sean McGinnis - ArcGIS for Microsoft 365 Product Manager
ahargreaves_FW

Hey Sean,