Select to view content in your preferred language

Unable to install Experience Builder Developer

Jump to solution
09-09-2024 06:40 AM
Labels (1)
Aayesha
Emerging Contributor

Hello, I keep running into an error when trying to install Experience Builder Developer. I am new to this so apologies if its an obvious easy fix. 

I am following this installation guide and cannot seem to get past point 8:

ArcGIS Experience Builder install | ArcGIS Experience Builder | Esri Developer

When running the cmd npm ci for the client i recieve the following error:

AayeshaAkram_0-1725889120730.png

The cmd for the server seems to take an age to install as well and doesnt seem to complete. 

Any help would be really appreciated 🙂

Thanks 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JeffreyThompson2
MVP Regular Contributor

The most likely issue is that the downloads are being blocked by ssl security. It's not the most secure way to do it, but turning off the ssl check should resolve your issue. This will make you vulnerable to man in the middle attacks when downloading future npm packages.

Run npm set strict-ssl false before running npm ci.

After finishing the Experience Builder installation process, you can run npm set strict-ssl true to turn ssl security back on and restore your security.

GIS Developer
City of Arlington, Texas

View solution in original post

4 Replies
JeffreyThompson2
MVP Regular Contributor

The most likely issue is that the downloads are being blocked by ssl security. It's not the most secure way to do it, but turning off the ssl check should resolve your issue. This will make you vulnerable to man in the middle attacks when downloading future npm packages.

Run npm set strict-ssl false before running npm ci.

After finishing the Experience Builder installation process, you can run npm set strict-ssl true to turn ssl security back on and restore your security.

GIS Developer
City of Arlington, Texas
Aayesha
Emerging Contributor

That worked, thank you!