Select to view content in your preferred language

Can't get the legend heading color to match the ExB heading color

04-11-2024 02:40 PM
mikzippers
New Contributor

Hi all,

I have added a legend button that when clicked, opens up the legend for my map.  However, the heading for the legend is gray, which does not match the navy color I am using for the header row of my ExB.  When I go to click the Style button, I am receiving a message that says that the widget does not support style settings.  Is there any way that a widget's header color can be changed, or is there a better way to show the symbology other than the automatic widget?

I am a bit of a newbie to the software, so any help, tips, or tricks would be appreciated, thanks!

0 Kudos
3 Replies
JoshBerna
Regular Contributor

I'm not a fan of the legends myself, similar to layout legends in pro, but, just to be sure, have you tried clicking the advanced option on the content tab of the legend widget? If I understand the header you are referring to, you can change the color under advanced. Additionally, I was able to access the style option as usual when opening my legend, so I am unaware of the cause of that unfortunately.

As for different options, I personally like to create a legend in pro or any graphic design type thing and add it as an image widget, then just call it legend. I find I generally need to have larger icons than the ones generated by default in the legend widget.

0 Kudos
JeffreyThompson2
MVP Regular Contributor

You (or the template you are using) have placed your Legend Widget within a Widget Controller. The heading color for a widget in a Widget Controller is the primary color from your chosen Theme and can only be changed by choosing a new primary color, but be aware that this will alter colors all over your application. Here is my guide for making a Theme.