Apply unique value symbology to a feature layer in custom widget

Jump to solution
04-04-2022 12:15 PM
KisakyeM
New Contributor III

I am new to experience builder and javascript as a whole so please bear with me. I am creating a custom widget that will apply unique value symbols to a feature layer (set in the settings file of the widget) based on a given field. So far I have been able to access the feature layer on line 13 but I am unsure how to apply the symbology on the feature layer. On the returned feature layer's methods, I didn't see any method to set the renderer.

/** @jsx jsx */
 import { React, AllWidgetProps, jsx, DataSourceComponent,
SqlQueryParams, DataSourceManager, QueriableDataSource,
DataSource } from "jimu-core";
 import { JimuMapViewComponent, JimuMapView, FeatureLayerDataSource } from "jimu-arcgis";
 import Point from "esri/geometry/Point";
 import { Button } from 'jimu-ui'
 export default class Widget extends React.PureComponent<AllWidgetProps<any>, any> 
 {

onButtonClicked = e => {
    const datasrc=this.props.useDataSources[0]
    const fl=DataSourceManager.getInstance().getDataSource(datasrc.dataSourceId) as FeatureLayerDataSource
    //need to set a renderer to fl here
  }

render() {
     return <div className="widget-starter jimu-widget">
        <DataSourceComponent 
          useDataSource={this.props.useDataSources[0]}
          widgetId={this.props.id}
        />

<Button onClick={this.onButtonClicked} size="default">
          Button
        </Button>
      </div>;
   }
 }

@Jianxia @GavinRehkemper @milesleeaus @EmilieRabeau @SpatialNinja @TonghuiMing @jcarlson @KenBuja @RhettZufelt @ShengdiZhang @ZhifangWang @DaveFullerton @DavidMartinez 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
mileslee_esri
New Contributor II

Hi KisakyeM,

Please find my modified codes which it's solved, noted that you have to modify both setting.tsx and widget.tsx and then select data source and map object.