Extent QuickApp Report Template

06-17-2021 02:30 AM
labibadina
New Contributor

Hi,

I tried to create a crowdsourcing app for my research project using quickreport template from ArcGIS AppStudio. I'm quite new in coding and don't have any experience in developing an app before. I use it since I have joined on the Do it yourself Geo Apps MOOC and I found it is quite easy to use, even for a noob like me. I want to make an app where people can share a quick report on any spotted municipal waste around them. I combined survey123 with this quickreport template. I think it's about 50-60% will be finished, but I want to refine some aspects of the app, such as:

1. change the extent on mapview. Because, when we first open it, it shows the US, while I want it to show the location where I want my apps to be used

labibadina_0-1623920274814.png

2. I also want to change the add details page, such as I want user doesn't need to type the type of waste, just select from options that I will provide, to prevent messy data collection, because I also want to publish the collected data into ArcGIS operation dashboard. I also want to remove the "other type of waste" column. I think this design has followed the design of my survey123 form. I have changed the style of the form, yet it doesn't change as the way I want

labibadina_1-1623920308380.png

3. Lastly, is it possible to attach a map to show the point that the user has reported to us on the summary page?

labibadina_2-1623920635109.png