Multipatch from gdb publish to ArcGIS Online

03-09-2022 03:12 AM
pavelz
by
New Contributor

Hi

First of all I would like to notify that I'm quite new to GIS and ArcGIS products therefore my question could have been asked maybe before.

My goal  : Automate publish function from ArcGIS Pro using Python script. 

I have a *.gdb (multipatch) file which contains 1 layer (File geodatabase feature classes) which I would like to publish to ArcGIS Online - (refer to "content of hdb file.png").

My current process is that I need to open ArcGIS Pro, load data - RoomGeometry (feature class)  from .gdb file and than right click on it and Share/Publish to my folder as a "Web Layer". Result is visible in "layers published on web.PNG".

I have currently used 1 day and have tried to import zipped .gdb file with following commands:

#gdbFile = gis.content.add(item_properties=serviceProp, data=gdbfilezipped, folder=folder["title"] )

#gdbFilePublished = gdbFile.publish(publish_parameters = pubProps, file_type = 'fileGeodatabase', overwrite=False)

Result of course was not the same as I expected (based on ArcGIS Pro Publish function and "layers published on web.PNG")

Than I have tried to extract from .gdb file, multipatch feature classes based on this tutorial - "Automate Scene Layer Package (SPK) creation with A... - Esri Community". Using this process I have received error on arcpy.CreateSceneLayerPackage_management("**.lyrx", "****.slp")

Now i'm kind of stuck and hoping that you can point me to the right direction on which api call/medhodes I need to use towads .gdb file and ArcGIS Online 🙂

0 Kudos
2 Replies
pavelz
by
New Contributor

Was able to do it. I used a combination of ArcGIS Python API and REST API (here are main functions which were used):

StageService_server
UploadServiceDefinition_server
 "/sharing/rest/content/users/" + username + "/publish"
"/arcgis/rest/admin/services/" + serviceName + "/SceneServer/rebuildCache"
0 Kudos
ErshadAhmadRafi
New Contributor