Select to view content in your preferred language

Cannot create Workforce assignment

08-26-2022 08:17 AM
Brian_Laws
Occasional Contributor

I am new to Python script writing, but I am trying to learn!

I wish to write a script that will create a Workforce assignment depending on the results from a fire hydrant inspection.  Both the inspection feature service and the Workforce service are hosted on our Enterprise Portal, version 10.9.1.  I tried to follow the section on this page Managing Workforce projects | ArcGIS API for Python that talks about creating a new assignment but I keep coming up with errors that I can't figure out how to fix.  I only really need three attributes to pass over to the assignments creation (geometry, assignment_type, and description) and looking at the page arcgis.apps.workforce.managers module | ArcGIS API for Python section for adding assignments it looked to me that all the attributes are optional, but I kept getting errors that there needs to be a location and the status can't be none so I added them as well.

Here's the code I've been trying:

Python Code.jpg

And here's the output I'm getting:

Python Result 1.jpgPython Result 2.jpg

I've done all the googling I can for now so I'm hoping to get some help here in either how to fix this code, or find a better way to script creating a new assignment.  Any help would be appreciated!

Brian

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Brian_Laws
Occasional Contributor