Couple of questions about the API

05-29-2014 07:48 AM
DanielMclaglen
New Contributor II
Hi Guys

I am very new to arcgs and have a couple of questions.

1. I am accessing a saved arcgs map using the call back for function createmap. I have added the basemap gallery to the map and this works and changes the base map without any problems. The only issue is that the basemap image gallery is not displaying the thumbnails. Are there any known issues with his?

2. Is there a way / widget for the layer selector that can be added?

3. Is there a way / widget for the search box?

4. Is there an example of passing the username and password to create map to avoid the authentication challenge. Have seen some posts about using OAuth but could not quite get that to work.

The map looks like attached

[ATTACH=CONFIG]34178[/ATTACH]

Ta,
D
0 Kudos
40 Replies
DanielMclaglen
New Contributor II
Slowly getting there (apologies as only day 2 working with the API).

Anyway worked out item 3 using the Geolocator widget.

Ta,
D

Hi Guys

1. I am accessing a saved arcgs map using the call back for function createmap. I have added the basemap gallery to the map and this works and changes the base map without any problems. The only issue is that the basemap image gallery is not displaying the thumbnails. Are there any known issues with his?

4. Is there an example of passing the username and password to create map to avoid the authentication challenge. Have seen some posts about using OAuth but could not quite get that to work.

Ta,
D
0 Kudos
DanielMclaglen
New Contributor II
Solved item 2 now by manually constructing some check boxes from the layer info and attaching event logic for layer visibility.

Ta,
D

Hi Guys

Ta,
D
0 Kudos
DanielMclaglen
New Contributor II
I am guessing item 1 is a bug because when I look at the source of the image src I get an error saying the request is not run over ssl. Changing the url to https then retrieves the image.