How do I edit pop-up size and location?

02-20-2015 05:09 PM
BrandonKeinath1
Occasional Contributor III

Does anyone know a way to edit the default size of a pop-up in javascript web app builder application?  The best would be to make it aware of the attributes and fit to size.  I'm also interested in how to make it move further away from the feature it is identifying.  Has anyone been able to do this?

26 Replies
AmyKnight
New Contributor III

Hi Brandon-  I was wondering if you figured out how to move the pop-up window or change the leader length?  I have tried to follow the suggestions here (among other things) but was unsuccessful, and I'm not an experienced developer.  Thanks

0 Kudos
StanMcShinsky

This is probably not very helpful but it may get you thinking in the right direction. The leader line for the popup is part of the api as css. In order to change it you need to add  your own css. for example you can add it here:

server\apps\4\themes\FoldableTheme\common.css or any other place you see fit.

.esriPopup .pointer.top {
  background: red;  /*change this*/
  display: block;
  left: 50%;
  top: -8px;
  margin-left: -8px;
}

.esriPopup .pointer, .esriPopup .outerPointer {
  background: red;  /*change this*/
  display: none;
  height: 16px;
  position: absolute;
  width: 16px;
  z-index: 0;
  transform: rotate(45deg);
  -moz-transform: rotate(45deg);
  -ms-transform: rotate(45deg);
  -o-transform: rotate(45deg);
  -webkit-transform: rotate(45deg);
  box-shadow: 0 0 0.75em #777777;
  -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 0.75em #777777;
}

All this does is change the little arrow (box turned 45 degrees to make the diamond) to red. What it does not do is move the popup over so you can make a longer leader line.

-Stan

BrandonKeinath1

Hi Stan,

I found the common.css file in my application but it only has one line

@import url("panels/TabPanel/style.css");