Geoprocessing Error VB.NET

01-11-2011 03:58 AM
BrentErmis
New Contributor
I am fairly new to the VB.NET world.  I am getting an error when I try to call a model via VB.NET code.  Below is the code that I am using:

Try
            Dim GP As Geoprocessor = New Geoprocessor()

GP.AddToolbox("C:\Documents and Settings\bxe6736\Application Data\ESRI\ArcToolbox\My Toolboxes\Centerline(Local).tbx")
            GP.Execute("Centerline", Nothing, Nothing)

Catch ex As Exception
            MsgBox(ex.Message, MsgBoxStyle.OkOnly, "")
        End Try

It falls into the error on the gp.execute command.  I have attached the error that I am getting.  I have checked the folder that I am writing the data to and it doesn't seem to be a permissions problem.
0 Kudos
4 Replies
DuncanHornby
MVP Notable Contributor
bxe6736,

Is this your real name?

The only thing I spotted with your code snippet is the line:

I think should be:

Dim GP As IGeoprocessor = New Geoprocessor()

If this does not fix your problem it would help us if you uploaded the toolbox, does the model have parameters for example as you are supplying none?

Duncan
0 Kudos
BrentErmis
New Contributor
bxe6736,

Is this your real name?

The only thing I spotted with your code snippet is the line:

I think should be:

Dim GP As IGeoprocessor = New Geoprocessor()

If this does not fix your problem it would help us if you uploaded the toolbox, does the model have parameters for example as you are supplying none?

Duncan

Ok Duncan fixed half of the problem.  Thanks for the heads up on the IGeoProcessor tip.  Now I am getting another error on the gp.execute line:

Error HRESULT E_FAIL has been returned from a call to a COM component.

Here is the new code that I am using:
Dim GP As IGeoProcessor            
GP = New GeoProcessor

GP.AddToolbox("C:\Documents and Settings\bxe6736\Application Data\ESRI\ArcToolbox\My Toolboxes\Toolbox.tbx")

''''Run Model 1

'' Model 1 Inputs